Jubilee

Tuesdays - Sundays

January 29–February 16, 2020

In the Pamela Brown Auditorium

Run Time: TBD

Audience Advisory: Discussion of racism and racially motivated violence.
Age Recommendations: 12+

Tazewell Thompson’s eloquent and measured staging has never seemed more potent.
The New Yorker

Described as a “Band of Angels,” The Fisk Jubilee Singers toured the country and Europe, using their glorious voices singing songs in the hopes of raising funds to save their school in Nashville, Tennessee. Featuring more than 36 spirituals performed by a company of 13 talented performers.

an inspirational a capella tribute
written and directed by Tazewell Thompson
vocal arrangements and music direction by Dianne Adams McDowell

Upcoming Performances

  • Wednesday, January 29 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Thursday, January 30 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Friday, January 31 8pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 01 2:30pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 01 8pm

    Tickets
  • Sunday, February 02 2:30pm

    Tickets
  • Tuesday, February 04 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Wednesday, February 05 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Thursday, February 06 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Friday, February 07 8pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 08 2:30pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 08 8pm

    Tickets
  • Sunday, February 09 2:30pm

    Tickets
  • Sunday, February 09 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Tuesday, February 11 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Wednesday, February 12 1:30pm

    Tickets
  • Wednesday, February 12 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Thursday, February 13 7:30pm

    Tickets
  • Friday, February 14 8pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 15 2:30pm

    Tickets
  • Saturday, February 15 8pm

    Tickets
  • Sunday, February 16 7:30pm

    Tickets

 

Tickets on sale July 31

Plan Your Trip

Your Visit

If this is your first time coming to the theatre, or it's been awhile since your last visit, here are some useful tips to know before you go.

Dining

Make a reservation at MilkWood, owned and operated by celebrity chef Ed Lee.